The Club Isn’t The Best Place To Find A Lover

So I went back to my old university this weekend with my sister and our best friend. My sister was like you’ve got to kiss someone this weekend. I said “no im meant to have matured since university! This will not be happening”.

We had a conversation the other day about the dreaded Tinder and she asked me do you want to meet someone? And I thought about it…

Yeah I do want to meet someone but I still have hope that you can meet someone the convential way by actually communicating in person rather than through a swipe right. I also said I want someone to like me for me with all my faults and all.

I would like to point out no I did not kiss anyone. See I told you I’ve matured… anyway. We were on the drive home and I was like yeah I do need to put myself out there more. And my sister said yeah but the club isn’t the best place to find a lover. GOOD OLD ED!


So how do you meet someone? 

Work – that would be messy considering I’m literally on day one of a new job haha can you imagine.

In the street – that would be weird I would probably run a mile literally

So where… between work and life how do you meet someone? Until then I guess I’ll party and get drunk in clubs because hey you’re only 21 once right?


I was going to post a very funny drunk photo, but you know a picture of the beach is nicer! 

Leave a Reply

