Start Living In The Present

I always feel like I’m waiting. I waited for uni to end, I waited to go traveling, I’m waiting for the weekend. It’s true people say we spend our whole life waiting. Life is happening whilst we make plans. I need to stop living for the weekend and live for right now. So I did some researching on ways to live in the now here is my list;

-Forgive past hurts

“It is one of the greatest gifts you can give yourself, to forgive. Forgive everybody” –Maya Angelou

This weekend I’m going back to my old uni where for my final year their I was depressed and unhappy. I’m likely to bump into a few people that did me wrong. I’m the type of person that wouldn’t confront anyone I just wouldn’t say anything at all. I feel like I’m just gonna take the approach of “hi how are you?” And just let it go. I don’t need my night ruined and they’re never gonna accept they did anything wrong so why put myself through the misery?

-Love your job

It’s just a job. Grass grows, birds fly, waves pound the sand. I best people up” – Muhammad Ali (okay the end of the that quote made me laugh) 

So tomorrow I’m going for my second job interview of the week and it’s only Tuesday say what?! The first interview I didn’t have much hope for but, I actually really liked the atmosphere and felt so much better about the interview after. So when it comes to making a choice what if I don’t like the one that chooses me? What if I get offered both, knowing one is more money which do I pick? CHOICES!

-Dream about the future, but work hard today

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams”Eleanor Roosevelt 

It’s good to have plans for the future. That’s how I know I won’t get stuck in a job I hate forever. However, it doesn’t mean today can be any less important than the plans I’ve made for the future.

-Stop worrying

“If you treat every situation as a life and death matter, you’ll die a lot of times.”
– Dean Smith

I worry so much. I worry I’ll never be good enough, I’ll never be fully happy, I worry about the interview tomorrow, I worry I won’t find a job, I worry about organising my plans for the weekend for me and my friends, I worry about things that don’t need to be worried about but I worry.
This will be forever my biggest failing and the thing that will forever hold me back. I know it aswell I’ve just never been able to change it!

So here’s the things I plan to do to live in the now. Any other ways to stop wishing for the weekend and living in the now feel free to comment! 


 

Leave a Reply

