When It’s Time To Fly The Nest 

I always hate the feeling of being trapped it’s like being stuck somewhere you don’t belong. Home was always the saviour whenever I hated uni I knew I could always come home. Whenever I went to my dad’s house on the weekend and hated sitting their knowing I was always a second class citizen I knew I only had to wait till 4pm Sunday evening to come home. However, what happens when you’re finally content with life and home isn’t where you want to be…

This summer I’ve seen so much and although I’ve had a desire to travel I’ve always been hesitant because of uni experiences and life in general I never thought I could do it. 

But now things are different…
I hate being stuck at home I’m counting down the days till I’m in Italy. I’ve come up with a plan so that I can travel and see more of the world after I’ve come back from Italy. Things take time, but for once I’ve got a plan. And although it pains me to say it although I do love home. Me, my sister and my mum are literally the three musketeers we are so close and I’m so grateful for that. This in no way is meant to sound ungrateful, but I finally understand the meaning of flying the nest.

I’m ready to move on. Ready to see the world. I’ve never had such a burning desire to get out of this town where everything’s been the same for a very long time. Most people here seem to be stuck with no desire to move on. 

Today I watched ‘Everything Everything’ it’s a good film I would deffo recommend. It’s basically about this girl who is trapped in her house due to having a severe illness. I won’t ruin the ending, but let’s just say being stuck in her house is kind of how I feel right now.

When I was sitting on the beach in Greece or travelling on a boat I never felt so free. Now that this is my reality being stuck at home part of me feels like I’m waiting for the next adventure when surely life should just be one big adventure? 

Leave a Reply

