Getting Away

So for the last two weeks I have been in Mexico. There is nothing I love more than leaving my normal life behind and hopping on a plane. Although it did take 11 hours! 

Switching off from the world being in a completely different time zone and meeting new people was absolutely incredible. Part of me wishes I never had to come back. Although I do have exciting things ahead so the feeling of sadness quickly evaporated.

Getting away from the world doesn’t have to just be going to a different country. There are so many other ways to getaway when things seem to be too much this includes;

-Turning off my phone! Social Media is one of the easiest ways to switch off from the world

– Visiting a new town or city. I recently went to Scotland although it is an hours plane journey it’s somewhere I had never been before

– Taking a walk also always gives me the thinking time I need.

From now on I’m definitely going to make sure I take time to getaway. For now I am onto the next adventure of sleeping in a tent at a festival for 4 nights wish me luck! 

Still dreaming of Mexico’s sunset…
Leave a Reply

