Hope

We can wish for something to happen, we can strive for success, but what happens when you have done everything possible to do your best… Hope

Being an optimist is something I struggle with. However, I always put 110% into everything even if I do struggle I work hard. When something doesn’t pay off I question could I have done more, but in the back of my mind I know even if I hated every second of it I would have done my best. Today I received my University results back and it turns out I have done really well. I was shocked partly because I was sitting at work and wasn’t mentally prepared to receive them and partly because I didn’t expect to do so well. But then I thought I’ve been hoping for the last month I would do well even though I couldn’t change the outcome.

I feel like I have high expectations for myself, sometimes to high. Failure isn’t an option in my eyes. I am also very stubborn so that doesn’t help. However when you hope and plead that you don’t fail and then you succeed it is something to be proud of.  We should all be proud of the little thing a bit more because in reality they are the big things we often forget about.  

2 thoughts on “Hope

Leave a Reply

