Dedicated To The Women Who Raise Us 

I write this post after spending an amazing evening celebrating my mum’s 50th birthday! She single handily raised myself and my sister. She taught me to stand on my own two feet, how to be independent and to never rely on anyone but myself. She and my dad divorced when I was two years old, when I think about a parent I look at my mum who practically took on both the mother and father role and went out to work, but still got dinner on the table every night by 6pm. 

Life is so short, today me and my sister gave my mum her birthday present which was a trip to Dublin we were so excited to give it to her. Tonight I realise how grateful I am to the woman that raised me into the independent, strong and stubborn woman who I have become. She never went to University, but raised two children who will both graduate this year that are not only sisters, but best friends.

I’ve realised life is short we need to seize every moment. Life may never take the easy route, but in the end it will be worth it. My mum has been their through it all and I honestly wish that everyone has someone in their life as incredible as my mother! 

Leave a Reply

