Living Life Outside Of The Comfort Zone

We can all spend too much time drifting through life waiting for the next job or waiting to go back to Education. I feel like I’ve been doing it for the last 2 years. Living in the comfort zone, but is it really that comfortable?

I’m not someone who likes to be bold and brave. Once you know me I will be my loud and proud self, but only a few people really know me. Instead I spend most of my time sitting and waiting. This time last year I spent my 3 months of summer doing basically nothing I ended up gaining a stone which was not cool.

This year, this month, even this day I’ve decided its time to change...

I’ve been living life in the comfort zone for so long I forgot what it’s like to do something brave and adventurous! Isn’t that what life’s about at the end of the day? In the last week I’ve stopped worrying about the comfort zone and decided to take a leap of faith. Life never went my way in the comfort zone any way so what have I got to lose? Sooooo here was my week. To some people these may seem like little things, to me they are proving to myself that i can find myself again and truly be happy.

  1. So i got my car last week after not driving for 2 years since I passed my test i got in the car and drove! i have a Fitbit and its safe to say my heart rate has been in the fat burning zone every time i get in the car! But i haven’t crashed yet (touch wood) and the thought of driving alone was the most intimidating thing ever. However, i am doing it! I can’t park for shit, but I’ve got the whole driving thing down to a T in a week.
  2. I went to a job agency on Monday… I now have temp work tomorrow as well as a job interview for full-time work before I go back to Uni. I am the most anxious person so when it comes to things like speaking to people i don’t know i clam up. This time its different. I’m ready, i just want to get the job. I feel more confident now than i have  in a long time and honestly believe i can do this! Side note; I have been doing the  odd jobs around the house a little good karma can help can’t it 😉 Any advice for someone who hasn’t been to a job interview in a good few years would be greatly appreciated!
  3. Exercise –  I make out that i hate it, but since getting my Fitbit i cant lie i have been secretly a little obsessed. In doing so it actually makes me feel better and has counter acted my nerves for 1 and 2 slightly…

This whole week has been an eye opener for me. I feel better in myself and honestly feel I can do so much more. Whether I get the job or I don’t I know I tried and that’s all anyone can do.

 

Today’s quote of the day;

Today’s positive of the day;

I didn’t stall my car for the first time today! Things are looking up eh?!

Leave a Reply

