Once You’ve Survived The Hard Times What’s Next?

Sometimes there are days where I just don’t want to do anything. All i want to do is sit around in self-pity and eat food. Unfortunately its exam season, i have to deal with my housemate that brings me down and judges everything i do and I’m also going away in 3 weeks and yes having a good bikini body matters. So instead i am sitting here looking at  takeaway menus that i wont be buying with revision surrounding me.

OKAY negativity over. Whenever I’ve had enough I think about how far I’ve come. I was planning on quitting University last November after having a breakdown and crying for a good week which for people who know me is the polar opposite of who i am. After changing my mind about 5 times i decided to carry on. I now only have two more exams them i am done. Although I’m not a quitter this past year hasn’t been easy. I’ve had to deal with a lot of friendship betrayals on top of uni issues and housing issues all whilst living in a Uni house that didn’t have heating for a good few months so i managed to become very ill. Yet i survived…

And now i have no clue what the future holds i’m moving back home. Hopefully get a summer job, my car and finish Uni, but other than that i have no clue what i will do i have no idea what will happen in life. For the last two years I’ve known exactly what i was doing going to Uni come home for Summer go back to Uni. I’m turning 20 soon and i would like to think i have changed a lot in the last two years (although still so clueless) i am pretty crazy. I think not knowing what is going to happen next is a good thing not everything in life has to be planned and i think i forget that sometimes. Life is full of unknown’s and just needs to be enjoyed rather than rushed or thought through every step of the way. Who knows what will happen next…

Today’s quote of the day;

Today’s positive of the day; 

1 exam 2 to go and i didn’t eat my feelings and stuff my face with chocolate although i’m still thinking about that takeaway…

 

Leave a Reply

