Living Life On Trains

My life is constantly in two states at the moment either happy or sad. Either I’m really happy at home or sad at Uni. Its hard when you’ve put in motion things to change your life that you’re not happy with yet still have to wait for the opportunity to make the changes.. For me I’ve now been waiting 6 months and although I only have 5 weeks left to go sometime it feels like an eternity. I know life is what you make of it, but  when you are in an unhappy situation waiting for it to end can be the hardest thing in the world. I’m not someone who quits things (unfortunately) as walking away is always the easier option yet i’m still in still going.

However, by sticking it out i’m constantly living my life on trains! I like train’s because i am someone who doesn’t mind their own company, and i love nothing more than putting my headphones in and blocking out the world. Sometimes i over think which is annoying sometime’s i sit on trains and think nothing at all. Usually there is an argument going on right near me why is it always me? and i have to awkwardly avoid eye contact whilst trying to be nosey and listen to what they are arguing over. I also discover new things. I now present Exhibit A…


I had to get the train back to Uni at half 9 and really wanted orange juice. However, now trying to be healthy meant that I realised the calorie content in orange juice EW! So as the bottle said  I went for the ‘skinny’ option. Not knowing what it tasted like i had my first sip. I’m not joking it was basically Sex on the beach (obvs the cocktail!) without the alcohol! I drank again and still had the same vibe it was the most oddest drink. So the whole way back to Uni all i could think was this drink is like being on holiday. The irony is I was going back to uni and not holiday, yet it made me think treat Uni like a holiday it is almost always going to end.

Today’s Quote of the day;


Today’s positive of the day;
Although my life may not be where I want it to be right now i have discovered a new-found happiness in exercise and losing weight. For anyone trying to lose weight i recommend Joe Wick’s Lean in 15! Although after doing a HIIT session tonight my legs are bloody killing!

(The great book)

Leave a Reply

