Stop Expecting The Worse And Demand More 

Recently I find that I’m always expecting the worse to happen. No matter what situation. Even this morning I’ve been waiting on an email about my university transfer as soon as I saw the email I already said to myself “I bet it’s bad news”. Turns out it wasn’t! But my attitude made me really sad. Why should we always expect the worse? Bad things happen all the time, but I can’t keep planning for bad things to happen I need to demand more.

Having a few knock backs has really dampened my confidence in everything in life. I need to realise that I can’t control everything I can only mange the fall out and no matter what the situation what’s meant to be will be!

Today quote of the day;

I orginally got this from a post by Ronda Rousey! I highly recommend if you haven’t read her book already. It was at a time when I had quite a few knock back’s rather than giving up all together I chose to carry on which is the toughest thing to do when you’ve lost all hope.

Today’s one positive of the day;

I heard back from my transfer to my home Uni and realised I shouldn’t always expect the worse!

Anyone else had a good day or any quotes they like? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

